A Duke for Diana

A Witty and Entertaining Historical Regency Romance

    • 3.9 • 168 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

“Anyone who loves romance must read Sabrina Jeffries!” —Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

From the beloved New York Times bestselling author comes a dazzling new series perfect for fans of Bridgerton, featuring a talk-of-the-ton trio of young women who’ve eschewed working as governesses to utilize their talents for fashion, food, and music, by running their own party planning enterprise, Elegant Occasions. And if they, and their wealthy clients, happen to find love along the way, it just makes their efforts all the more rewarding…

Goodreads Summer Romance Reading Recommendation

Self-made civil engineer Geoffrey Brookhouse has unexpectedly inherited the dukedom of Grenwood. But he has a secret that could ruin his family. Hoping to save his timid sister from that fate, he seeks to marry her off to a respectable, protective gentleman. With the London Season imminent, Geoffrey hires Elegant Occasions to orchestrate her debut. Yet Lady Diana Harper, spirited fashion expert, proves more than he bargained for. Suddenly, Geoffrey’s sister is emerging from her shell, and he is beleaguered with social invitations and gossip! Worse, Diana is attempting to transform him into a presentable duke—when all he really wants is to make her his own . . .
 
Diana doesn’t know what to make of the handsome, disheveled duke. The man bristles at the very idea that his fashion faux pas might spoil his sister’s chances. Yet Geoffrey’s stubbornness simply inspires Diana to ruffle his feathers—by setting him on a course of self-improvement. Although there’s something endearing, even irresistible about his flaws, can a man who hates the ton tolerate a woman who makes her living catering to them? Little does either know that they have more in common than they suspect—and that two can create a society all their own . . .
 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
May 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Stanhop3234 ,

Good

3.5*
I took me a bit to get into this book, it but was a bit slow moving. Halfway through it picked up and the characters started to shine. Diana and Geoffrey were a great pair. They both had secrets and baggage that held them back from the future they both wanted but felt was out of their grasp. The secondary characters are interesting and I’m looking forward to Eliza and Verity getting their HEA.

j21969 ,

Always a good story with Sabrina Jeffries.

You just can’t go wrong with a book by this author. The characters in this book are great. Flawed just enough to make them lovable. I always hate to finish a good book and this was no exception.

michelle-454 ,

Geoffrey & Diana

Lady Diana Harper owns Elegant Occasions with her two sisters Eliza and Verity. Elegant Occasions helps debutantes have a successful debut. Five years ago, her mother scandalized society by running off with her lover. Her father the Earl of Holtbury then proceeded to divorce her mother. Afterwards Diana’s marriage prospects dwindled away. Elegant Occasions saved Diana from having to depend on her father and allowed her and her sisters to be independent.

Geoffrey Brookhouse is a civil engineer. He is also the Duke of Grenwood. He never imagined he would inherit a dukedom. His father was the third son of a Viscount. Geoffrey inherited his title from a distant cousin. He has arrived in London with his sister Rosabel. He needs help presenting Rosy to society and finding a husband for her. He hires the ladies of Elegant Occasions. Diana promises they will make Rosy a diamond of the first water. Diana vows that by her debut ball she will be the toast of the ton.

Geoffrey is captivated by Diana’s smile. Her beauty unnerves him. They are both drawn to each other. Diana cannot stop thinking about Geoffrey. I enjoyed the interactions between Geoffrey and Diana. Geoffrey and Diana are good together.

Will Diana let her guard down and fall in love? Can Geoffrey and Diana overcome the obstacles that prevent them from being together? There are secrets that prohibit Geoffrey from marrying Diana. Can he trust Diana to keep his secret? Can Diana convince Geoffrey that she is trustworthy? You cannot help but hope they will end up together.

This is the first book in the Designing Debutantes series. Overall I enjoyed the story. The story flowed and kept you entertained. I look forward to reading the next book in the series about Eliza. I received a free copy of this book from NetGalley and I am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Sabrina Jeffries

2019
2012
2011
2013
2011
2012

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2022
2021
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series