• $0.99

Publisher Description

‘A light-hearted twisty thriller… Reminiscent of an Agatha Christie novel, with a great cast of characters. A real page-turner!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

New Year’s Eve, 1962

As a snowstorm rages outside, Oxford high society gathers to ring in the new year at the city’s most exclusive party. This is a soiree no one will forget… not least because a guest is found dead in his car the next morning.

It seems the young man tragically froze to death overnight after crashing into a snowdrift – but when WPC Trudy Loveday and coroner Clement Ryder are called in to investigate, they discover a tangled web of secrets that plainly points to murder.

With everyone telling different stories about that fateful night, only one thing is clear: several people had reason to want the victim dead.

And if Trudy and Clement don’t find the cracks in each lie, the killer will get away with the perfect crime…

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Agatha Christie, this mystery will keep you hooked until you’ve solved the case!

Readers LOVE A Fatal Night!

‘I just love this series… Faith Martin is the modern day Agatha Christie, deftly drawing her characters with a couple of lines… A delight as always.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Well written with likeable and credible protagonists… A perfect addition to this excellent series and perhaps the best to date.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I thoroughly enjoyed reading it… Loved the interaction between the two unlikely main characters who complemented each other so very well as they tried to solve the crime.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘[This] "who done it" is a bit of nostalgia… A great read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I've enjoyed most of Faith Martin's books but this Fatal series is my clear favourite.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR
Book 7: A FATAL NIGHT

Reviews

Praise for Faith Martin:

‘Absolutely loved it… The characters were some of the best I’ve read in a long time.’ Angela Marsons, no. 1 bestselling author of the Kim Stone series

‘A brilliant book! The pairing of Ryder and Loveday is a stroke of genius.’ Clare Chase, author of the Eve Mallow and Tara Thorpe mysteries

‘A thrilling whodunit, packed with Martin’s trademark labyrinthine plotting, stunning twists and turns.’ The Lancashire Post

About the author

Faith Martin has been writing for over 25 years, in four genres and under four different pen names. She was born in Oxford and sets most of her crime novels within sight of the city of dreaming spires. A real nature lover and afficionado of the countryside, descriptions of wildlife and native flora often find their way into her manuscripts.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
November 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Faith Martin

2018
2018
2021
2019
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series

2022
2018
2018
2019
2019
2020