A Fire in the Night

A Novel

    • 2.3 • 3 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

WINNER OF THE 2022 GEORGIA AUTHOR OF THE YEAR AWARD

Acclaimed Southern mystery master Christopher Swann delivers "a book that's literary fiction, a spy novel, and a relentless thriller all in one" (Lee Goldberg, New York Times bestselling author), perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Michael Farris Smith.


Nick Anthony has retreated to the North Carolina mountains to mourn the untimely death of his wife. Once a popular professor, Nick just wants to be left alone with his grief. But when his estranged brother and sister-in-law die in a house fire, a stunned Nick learns he has a niece, Annalise, who is missing.

At the scene of the crime, the men who set the fire have realized Annalise, and the information they are looking for, got away. Feverish and exhausted, she stumbles onto her uncle's porch, throwing Nick into the middle of the mystery of her parents’ death and the dangerous criminals hunting her down.

 Hired to retrieve the stolen information at any price, private military contractor Cole and his team track Annalise to Nick’s cabin. But Nick has a hidden past of his own—and more than a few deadly tricks up his sleeve.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
September 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Christopher Swann

2022
2020
2017

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2019
2022
2017
2021