A Grave Issue

A Funeral Parlor Mystery

    • 4.4 • 16 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Carolyn Hart and Juliet Blackwell will be charmed by this cozy mystery series debut featuring “quirky characters, a clever plot . . . and enough clues and red herrings to keep the pages turning” (Dawn Eastman, author of the Family Fortune mysteries)

Disgraced journalist Desiree Turner gets more than she bargained for when she takes over her family’s funeral home—and winds up at the center of a murder investigation

After an on-air gaffe goes viral and jeopardizes her career, journalist Desiree Turner retreats home to Verbena, California for some peace and quiet. She begins working one of the quietest jobs around: presiding over funerals for her great-grandfather’s funeral parlor. But the action seems to follow her as a fistfight breaks out between neighbors Rosemarie Brewer and Lola Hansen at one of the first funerals she’s in charge of running. It exposes a nasty dispute and Rosemarie’s husband, Alan, is found murdered shortly after.

Lola’s husband, Kyle, is immediately arrested. Desiree, whose own father’s death was devastating, has always viewed Kyle as a second father. Determined to clear his name, Desiree jumps headfirst into the investigation and quickly discovers that Alan had several unsavory habits at his job and in his personal life, including putting assets into his mistress’s account to hide them from Rosemarie. People murder for money and love all the time, and there’s no telling who he offended just enough to push them over the edge. Desiree is looking in all the right places, but she better catch the killer fast before they come for her next.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
February 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
990
KB

More Books by Lillian Bell

2018
2014
2014

Customers Also Bought

2020
2018
2018
2020
2019
2022

Other Books in This Series