If the Coffin Fits If the Coffin Fits
Book 2 - A Funeral Parlor Mystery

If the Coffin Fits

A Funeral Parlor Mystery

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines and Donna Andrews, Lillian Bell makes the return with her second Funeral Parlor mystery featuring funeral director Desiree Turner.

When an unnatural cause of death finds one of her clients, Desiree must get to the bottom of the murder before she’s fitted for a coffin, herself.


Funeral director Desiree Turner deals with death by natural causes all the time. Death by unnatural causes? Not so much. Yet, she and her boyfriend Nate have heard some not-so-dear things about the recently departed. A suspicious remark by the late Frank Fiore’s daughters sparks some concern. And when Violet Daugherty faints behind the wheel of her car, Desiree suspects she’s got a front seat to murder.

Desiree can’t help but look into Violet’s untimely end, but soon after, rumors begin to spread that she’s accusing her clients of murder, which quickly spurs a mass cancellation and Desiree is on the verge of going out of business. What began as an effort to do due diligence for her client turns into a wild goose chase for Violet’s murderer. Desiree must find her proof before everything she works for is lost. But that’s easier said than done, because while everyone else in town is looking to take their business elsewhere, the killer sets sights directly upon Desiree.

Now it’s up to Desiree to find the murderer before she becomes the next body her funeral parlor serves in If the Coffin Fits, Lillian Bell’s second charming Funeral Parlor mystery.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
September 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
3
MB

More Books Like This

Shady Grove Psychic Mysteries 1-3 Shady Grove Psychic Mysteries 1-3
2022
It Takes a Witch It Takes a Witch
2012
Blowing Smoke Blowing Smoke
2013
Charms and Chocolate Chips Charms and Chocolate Chips
2013
Coyote Fork Coyote Fork
2020
Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Brash Blonde Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Brash Blonde
2016

More Books by Lillian Bell

A Grave Issue A Grave Issue
2018
Zach and Candy Get Locked Outside Zach and Candy Get Locked Outside
2014
Zach's Weekend Adventure with Friends Zach's Weekend Adventure with Friends
2014

Customers Also Bought

A Time to Swill A Time to Swill
2021
From Beer to Eternity From Beer to Eternity
2020
Dirty Thirty Dirty Thirty
2023
Game On Game On
2021
Fortune and Glory Fortune and Glory
2020

Other Books in This Series