A Maze of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 6) A Maze of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 6)

A Maze of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 6‪)‬

A hunt for a killer in medieval Canterbury

    • 4.6 • 16 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A serial killer stalks the passages of a medieval monastery...

A Maze of Murders is a thrilling murder mystery from the masterful Paul Doherty, featuring medieval sleuth Kathryn Swinbrooke. Perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and Robin Hobb.


A violent past haunts Sir Walter Maltravers of Ingoldby Hall in Canterbury. Decades before the War of the Roses, he served in the fanatical bodyguard of Constantine XI Palaeologus, the last Byzantine emperor. But instead of defending the emperor to his death, Maltravers fled, taking with him the Lacrima Christi - a holy relic of incalculable value. When the Lacrima Christi disappears from Canterbury's Franciscan monastery, Sir Walter fears he is being tracked down by the emperor's vengeful loyalists. Days later, Maltravers's head is found impaled on a pole. Apothecary Kathryn Swinbrooke and her fiancée, Colum Murtagh, are called to investigate the crime. As the investigation begins, it becomes clear that all was not as it seemed within the cosy confines of Ingoldby Hall. The death toll is mounting, and if Swinbrooke and Murtagh don't nail down the killer - or killers - soon, they could be next.

What readers are saying about the Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries:
'The sense of menace, depth of characterization and interesting cast of characters make this book, and the series, a brilliant read'
'A great romp through medieval England'
'Superb plot and characters. Kathryn is so interesting and insight into the history of the time is so well documented. You feel as if you were there and can even smell it!'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
216
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5) Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5)
2013
A Feast of Poisons (Kathryn Swinbrooke 7) A Feast of Poisons (Kathryn Swinbrooke 7)
2013
The Book of Shadows (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 4) The Book of Shadows (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 4)
2013
Green Darkness Green Darkness
2015
The Queen's Lady The Queen's Lady
2009
The Queen's Captive The Queen's Captive
2011

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013

Customers Also Bought

Nightshade Nightshade
2011
Death of a Scholar Death of a Scholar
2014
The Piccadilly Plot The Piccadilly Plot
2012
The Butcher Of Smithfield The Butcher Of Smithfield
2010
A Wicked Deed A Wicked Deed
2010
A Grave Concern A Grave Concern
2016