A Time of Dread

    • 4.5 • 126 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Acclaimed epic fantasy author John Gwynne returns with the first book in a new trilogy, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and David Gemmell.

"A Time of Dread reminds me of why I became a fantasy enthusiast in the first place." -- Robin Hobb

A race of warrior angels, the Ben-Elim, once vanquished a mighty demon horde. Now they rule the Banished lands, but their peace is brutally enforced.

In the south, hotheaded Riv is desperate to join the Ben-Elim's peacekeeping force, until she unearths a deadly secret.

In the west, the giantess Sig investigates demon sightings and discovers signs of an uprising and black magic.
And in the snowbound north, Drem, a trapper, finds mutilated corpses in the forests. The work of a predator, or something far darker?
It's a time of shifting loyalties and world-changing dangers. Difficult choices need to be made. Because in the shadows, demons are gathering, waiting for their time to rise. . .

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
February 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.1
MB

More Books by John Gwynne

2013
2014
2021
2015
2016
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2019
2019
2013
2017
2014

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020