A Time of Dread A Time of Dread
Book 1 - Of Blood & Bone

A Time of Dread

    • 4.5 • 203 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Acclaimed epic fantasy author John Gwynne returns with the first book in a new trilogy, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and David Gemmell.

"A Time of Dread reminds me of why I became a fantasy enthusiast in the first place." -- Robin Hobb

A race of warrior angels, the Ben-Elim, once vanquished a mighty demon horde. Now they rule the Banished lands, but their peace is brutally enforced.

In the south, hotheaded Riv is desperate to join the Ben-Elim's peacekeeping force, until she unearths a deadly secret.

In the west, the giantess Sig investigates demon sightings and discovers signs of an uprising and black magic.
And in the snowbound north, Drem, a trapper, finds mutilated corpses in the forests. The work of a predator, or something far darker?
It's a time of shifting loyalties and world-changing dangers. Difficult choices need to be made. Because in the shadows, demons are gathering, waiting for their time to rise. . .

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
February 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.1
MB

More Books Like This

Lost Lore Lost Lore
2018
The Mortal Tally The Mortal Tally
2016
The City Stained Red The City Stained Red
2014
Blood and Bone Blood and Bone
2013
A Mighty Dawn A Mighty Dawn
2017
Unfettered II Unfettered II
2016

More Books by John Gwynne

The Shadow of the Gods The Shadow of the Gods
2021
Malice Malice
2013
Valor Valor
2014
Ruin Ruin
2015
Wrath Wrath
2016
The Hunger of the Gods The Hunger of the Gods
2022

Customers Also Bought

Cold Iron Cold Iron
2018
Dark Forge Dark Forge
2019
Bright Steel Bright Steel
2019
The Red Knight The Red Knight
2013
The Black Song The Black Song
2020
The Wolf's Call The Wolf's Call
2019

Other Books in This Series

A Time of Blood A Time of Blood
2019
A Time of Courage A Time of Courage
2020