A Time of Dread

    • 4.8 • 15 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

Acclaimed epic fantasy author John Gwynne returns with the first book in a new trilogy, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and David Gemmell.

"A Time of Dread reminds me of why I became a fantasy enthusiast in the first place." -- Robin Hobb

A race of warrior angels, the Ben-Elim, once vanquished a mighty demon horde. Now they rule the Banished lands, but their peace is brutally enforced.

In the south, hotheaded Riv is desperate to join the Ben-Elim's peacekeeping force, until she unearths a deadly secret.

In the west, the giantess Sig investigates demon sightings and discovers signs of an uprising and black magic.
And in the snowbound north, Drem, a trapper, finds mutilated corpses in the forests. The work of a predator, or something far darker?
It's a time of shifting loyalties and world-changing dangers. Difficult choices need to be made. Because in the shadows, demons are gathering, waiting for their time to rise. . .

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
DT
David Thorpe
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
15:31
hr min
RELEASED
2018
February 20
PUBLISHER
Hachette Audio
SIZE
654.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2019
2020
2019
2019
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020