• $4.99

Publisher Description

Years after running away from an abusive foster family, Asher Davis still struggles with the guilt of leaving his foster brothers behind. He’s climbed to unimaginable heights as a ruthless, high-powered attorney, creating a life of power and control and takes whatever and whomever he wants.

Blaming himself for the death of his parents, Dr. Drew Klein retreats into a shell of loneliness, merely going through the motions of life. After a disastrous, short-lived marriage, Drew leaves his lucrative medical practice to set up a clinic for abused young men and women. The decision has more repercussions than Drew could ever imagine when the dark and sensual Ash Davis volunteers to help.

Although Drew isn’t gay, Ash is inexplicably drawn to him. He vows to simply bed him and forget him like he's done with every other man. However, Drew's sweet and caring nature and unexpected passion both stun and frighten Ash, who questions his right to any happiness at all. And when Ash befriends an abused young man who unwittingly draws the clinic into danger, threatening Drew’s safety and that of his beloved grandmother, Ash discovers that there is nothing he won’t sacrifice to protect the love he never thought he’d find.

This is a re-edited version of the original book published in 2014. Over 12,000 words of additional content have been added

November 8
Felice Stevens
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Armchair Mountain Man ,

Good story line

Realistic plot. Characters experience good times and bad. Excellent metaphors in epilogue. No cheating by reading ahead!

Hubbabbubbahh'z ,

"A walk through - the ring - of - FIRE"

This introduction to the personalities, individuals, who make the series of each story "a walk through the ring of fire" a very real experience -- and allowing the person reading the scenario relate with -- to be apart of their angst and passion! This book is so well written and expansive in scope! A wonderful discovery for your library of memories.

More Books by Felice Stevens

Other Books in This Series