• $9.99

Publisher Description

New York Times and USA Today Best-selling Author

Winner of the Florida Book Award

Winner of the USA Best Book Award

After a Fall on the Ice and the End of her Surgical Career, Laura Nelson Lands in the Halls of the FDA and the Inner Sanctum of Iraq's Bioweapon Program


A tragic accident ends Laura Nelson's career as a surgeon. After accepting a position as Vice President for Research in a large pharmaceutical company, Laura works to finalize the imminent approval of the company's groundbreaking new drug.

But Jake Harter, a malicious Food and Drug Administration employee, cannot let that happen. He is obsessed with Adawia Abdul, the beautiful Iraqi scientist who discovered the drug. As soon as the drug is approved, Adawia will collect a substantial bonus and reluctantly return to replace her dying father, the lead scientist in Saddam Hussein's bioweapon program.

As Hussein's henchmen apply brutal pressure to assure Dr. Abdul's speedy return to Iraq, Harter uses his influence to stall the drug's approval. If Laura gets in his way, he will eliminate her as he has her predecessor and his own wife.

Perfect for fans of Robin Cook and Tess Gerritsen

While all of the novels in the Laura Nelson Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Shadow of Death
Twisted Justice
Weapon of Choice
After the Fall

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
January 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
7.2
MB

More Books by Patricia Gussin

Other Books in This Series