Weapon of Choice Weapon of Choice
Book 3 - The Laura Nelson Series

Weapon of Choice

A Laura Nelson Thriller

    • 2.0 • 1 Rating
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Author

Bad Bacteria—Bad People—A horrifying mix


Life is good for Dr. Laura Nelson. Her kids have their ups and downs but seem well adjusted to high school and college; her research project at the university is going well; and she is highly regarded as the chief of surgery at Tampa City Hospital. This sense of tranquility is disrupted when she is drawn into the diagnosis of the first case of HIV/AIDS seen in Tampa.

But the challenge of this new disease is dwarfed by the disaster that impacts Laura's life a few days later. A highly resistant bacterial infection is raging in the surgical intensive care unit, and patients are dying. To make matters worse, Laura's daughter is exposed to the bacteria and begins to show symptoms.

Desperate at this point, Laura calls her young friend, Dr. Stacy Jones, at the CDC in Atlanta. Stacy arrives in Tampa, unaware that a deadly plot is underway in Atlanta as a covert white supremacist cell plans an unthinkable attack on a massive scale.

Caught in the middle, Laura and Stacy encounter an opportunity to connect the Tampa nightmare with the impending Atlanta devastation. But can they prevent it?

Fans of Robin Cook and Tess Gerritsen will love this truly infectious thriller

While all of the novels in the Laura Nelson Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Shadow of Death
Twisted Justice
Weapon of Choice
After the Fall

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
October 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
312
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
6.9
MB

More Books Like This

Medicine and Mayhem Medicine and Mayhem
2016
Natural Causes Natural Causes
1994
Five South Five South
2020
The Cradle Will Fall The Cradle Will Fall
2000
Lethal Suggestions Lethal Suggestions
2005
Maximum Revenge Maximum Revenge
2016

More Books by Patricia Gussin

Medicine and Mayhem Medicine and Mayhem
2016
And Then There Was One And Then There Was One
2010
The Test The Test
2009
Shadow of Death Shadow of Death
2008
After the Fall After the Fall
2015
Twisted Justice Twisted Justice
2008

Other Books in This Series

After the Fall After the Fall
2015
Shadow of Death Shadow of Death
2008
Twisted Justice Twisted Justice
2008