• $9.99

Publisher Description

One of fantasy’s finest next-generation storytellers continues to break new ground.

Michael J. Sullivan’s trailblazing career began with the breakout success of his Riyria series: full-bodied, spellbinding fantasy adventures whose imaginative scope and sympathetic characters won a devoted readership and comparisons to fantasy masters Brandon Sanderson, Scott Lynch, and J.R.R. Tolkien himself. Now Age of Myth inaugurates an original five-book series.

Since time immemorial, humans have worshipped the gods they call Fhrey, truly a race apart: invincible in battle, masters of magic, and seemingly immortal. But when a god falls to a human blade, the balance of power between humans and those they thought were gods changes forever.

Now only a few stand between humankind and annihilation: Raithe, reluctant to embrace his destiny as the God Killer; Suri, a young seer burdened by signs of impending doom; and Persephone, who must overcome personal tragedy to lead her people. The Age of Myth is over. The time of rebellion has begun.

Magic, fantasy, and mythology collide in Michael J. Sullivan’s Legends of the First Empire series:
AGE OF MYTH • AGE OF SWORDS • AGE OF WAR

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
June 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Lkrieg ,

Lots of interesting characters

This book was slow to start but once the action started it kept on building. There are a lot of interesting characters to meet in this story and it's fun to see how they all tie together. Looking forward to reading the next book in the series.

JJ09877890 ,

Beginning of an Epic

Fans of Kingkiller, Wheel of Time, or Malazan, look no further. Finished in three days... buying the next book now.

Nickname!.! ,

Amazing!!

I have been searching for a good book for so long. It’s really hard for me to find a good book that I can get lost in. Age of Myth however changed that! I was so immersed in this story and looked forward to my nightly reading sessions. If you love fantasy novels this is a must read! I can’t wait to continue the series.

More Books by Michael J. Sullivan

Other Books in This Series