• $11.99

Publisher Description

The adventure continues as Royce and Hadrian aid the struggling kingdom of Melengar as it alone stands in defiance against the newly formed empire. War approaches and a desperate gamble behind enemy lines is their only chance at forming an alliance with the Nationalists to the south.

But Royce has plans of his own as he uses this opportunity to discover if an ancient wizard is using Riyria as pawns in his own bid for power. To find the truth, Royce must unravel Hadrian's hidden past. What he discovers will lead them to the end of the known world, on a journey rife with treachery and intrigue.

When author Michael J. Sullivan self-published the first books of his Riyria Revelations, they rapidly became ebook bestsellers. Now, Orbit is pleased to present the complete series for the first time in bookstores everywhere.

Rise of Empire was originally published as: Nyphron Rising and The Emerald Storm.

Theft of Swords (The Crown Conspiracy & Avempartha)
Rise of Empire (Nyphron Rising & The Emerald Storm)
Heir of Novron (Wintertide & Percepliquis)

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
December 14
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

wesdrke ,

Just Plain Good Storytelling!

It’s hard to put this book down. Amazing and memorable characters that every fantasy reader must get to know. Do yourself a favor and READ THIS SERIES!

Choco11 ,

Worth every cent and minute

Michael Sullivan has a unique ability to write exactly what he wants the reader to know in such a masterful way that is easy to read without being too simple. He is able to clearly paint the scenes with just enough information, allowing the reader to use their imagination while thoroughly enjoying the story without distractions; Not too much information, not too little.

The characters are beautifully presented, each with their own unique personalities, quirks, flaws, goals, mannerisms, and they are always true to who they are. Each character is believable from start to finish. The plot is clearly well-developed and consistent throughout the entire book. The flow of the story is perfect page to page and definitely keeps the reader wanting to turn the page and not set down the book until it's finished.

Drmcph ,

About to read the third book

I have enjoyed the first two books in this series almost as much as the first two in the Name Of the Wind series (and that is saying a lot). The characters are well developed and the story not overly complicated. Unlike in another well known series, this story never gets bogged down. There are also surprising splashes of humor and your favorite characters never get thrown to the wolves. If you want a well written fantasy novel that you won't be embarrassed to read to your "tweens", then this series is for you.

More Books by Michael J. Sullivan

Other Books in This Series