• $2.99

Publisher Description

Love is risk. Love is heartbreak. Love is an addiction a single mom like Crystal can’t afford. And accomplished tattoo artist Dylan is a temptation she can’t resist. He’s only in town for a few weeks as a guest artist, but the attraction is instant. With her past shadowing everything she does, it feels good to have someone who doesn’t judge … and doesn’t know.

Love is just the spark before the crash and burn, especially when your demons are something more than standard-issue. Dylan craves Crystal with everything he has, but their days together are supposed to be numbered.

Book 7 in the Inked in the Steel City Series.

February 13
Ranae Rose
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

.1982. ,

Loved it!

*** ARC provided by the Author in return for an honest review***
I'm a big fan of the Hot Ink series. However before I began this book, I'll be honest I was not a fan of Crystal after her actions in Irresistible Ink regardless of her motivations and reasons. But being a fan of Ranae's work and the series I had faith that once I read her side that might change. Ranae of course did not disappoint and Crystal totally redeemed herself. The story takes places about a year after the events in Irresistible Ink with Crystal working on improving herself while living with the daily regret of her actions. Soon she meets the visiting tattoo artist Dylan. Neither are in a place in their lives to fully start a new relationship. But they cannot fight their chemistry and soon start falling for each other. They reveal their secrets and things they are ashamed of and wish they could change. However they accept each other for who they are, flaws and all. The road ahead will not be easy for these two but together they can overcome what they used to struggle with alone. In addition we are introduced to Ben, Dylan's brother, who is also struggling with his own diagnosis. Ben has his own obstacles to overcome and I am looking forward to reading his story next and hoping for his HEA too.

More Books by Ranae Rose

Other Books in This Series