Alter Ego

    • 4.0 • 31 Ratings

Publisher Description

HEIRESS



The world knows Mary O'Sullivan as a Page Six regular; she's an heiress, a playgirl, a philanthropist—and an orphan, after she survived the plane crash that killed her celebrity parents.



The world knows her vigilante alter ego, too—they just don't know it's Mary behind the mask.





OFFICER



Nathan Pearce just wants to be a hero. So when a world-famous vigilante blows through his local Boston bar, he's determined to chase her down. If superheroes do internships, he wants one.



But the woman might as well be a phantom. And Nathan's quest to prove himself will endanger more lives than just his own.





LEADER



Eloise Reyna wasn't meant to inherit a super-secret league of vigilantes, or the heirloom that grants her powers, for at least another decade. Between her motley band of cranky heroes and abilities she barely understands, she just might lose control.



With a mad scientist on the loose and powerful enemies lurking in the wings, that's simply not an option.





TEAM

Together with their questionable crew, these would-be heroes must untangle the past to secure the future—or allow a dangerous new world order to rise.





The League of Independent Operatives is a twisty superhero saga, perfect for fans of Watchmen, Umbrella Academy, and Renegades.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
March 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
366
Pages
PUBLISHER
Spells & Spaceships Press
SELLER
Spells & Spaceships Press
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books by Kate Sheeran Swed

2022
2022
2015
2022
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2018
2016
2020
2017

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021
2021
2022