• $8.99

Publisher Description

A powerful YA debut, told with astonishing insight and wit, about the depths and boundaries of true friendship and obsessive teenage love—perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Sara Zarr.

When Betts meets Aiden at the candy store where she works, their connection is like a sugar rush to the heart. Betts already knows the two of them are infinite. Inevitable. Destined to become an us.

Betts has only ever kept one secret from her best friend, Jo, but suddenly there’s a long list of things she won’t tell her, things Jo wouldn’t understand. Because Jo doesn’t see how good Aiden is for Betts. She finds him needy. Possessive. Controlling.

She’s wrong. With a love like this, nothing else matters.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
June 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quill Tree Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

Kimberly Sabatini ,

A Powerful and Thought Provoking Read

It isn't always easy to love a book that talks about a dark subject, but Rissi captivated me with her story and characters, particularly her ability to illustrate the slippery slope of abuse. We often hear people talk about how they would never allow IT to happen to them, but in ALWAYS FOREVER MAYBE we see how hazy and grey the dance between healthy and unhealthy love can be. A powerful and thought provoking read. I can't wait to see what Rissi brings to the table next.

More Books by Anica Mrose Rissi