• $12.99

Publisher Description

The fourth Longmire novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Land of Wolves
 
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr, and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson’s award-winning Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book, The Cold Dish. In Another Man's Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim’s purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire’s past—a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
May 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
7.9
MB

Customer Reviews

nickname5452316 ,

Another mans moccasins

Love Walt Longmire series! The Vietnam background in this one makes Walt even more compelling. An examination of values is always under the surface but not so glaring as to be tedious. Suspense as usual, character development always and entertainment constant!

ReviewerNOW ,

Another Man's moccasins

Yes. Another great read. Can't wait to read number 5 book. I love these books!

NotBrightEnough ,

Not as developed as the TV series

Hard to imagine that the depth of characters in the TV series is greater than in the book, It was an OK mystery, but I would not read another, too formula. Perhaps books later than #4 are better.

More Books by Craig Johnson

Other Books in This Series