• $12.99

Publisher Description

Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Western Star

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love The Dark Horse is the fifth installment in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past and a gift for making enemies, burned his wife Mary's horses in their barn; in retribution, she shot him in the head six times, or so the story goes. But Sheriff Walt Longmire doesn't believe Mary's confession and is determined to dig deeper. Unpinning his star to pose as an insurance investigator, Walt visits the Barsad ranch and discovers that everyone in town--including a beautiful Guetemalan bartender and a rancher with a taste for liquor--had a reason for wanting Wade dead.  

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
May 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

moms5262 ,

If you love the west.....

Craig Johnson catches the spirit of the west in his books. And who doesn't love cowboy hero sheriff, Walt Longmire!

charissejeter@gmail,com ,

Craig Johnson

All of books are great,,, the sheriff has great moral character. Such a treat to read .

iPadDad43 ,

Book Review

Another great book by a talented guy who knows how write to keep you in the mood of the situation. Almost feels like you are there with Walt.

More Books by Craig Johnson

Other Books in This Series