Another Time, Another Place Another Time, Another Place
Book 12 - Chronicles of St. Mary's

Another Time, Another Place

Chronicles of St Mary's 12

    • 4.4 • 89 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL

'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' *****

BOOK 12 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES

For fans of Jasper Fforde, Doctor Who, Genevieve Cogman and Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club

---

'It's time, Max.' And so, a whole new chapter opens up...

It's long been known that if a thing can go wrong, it will. With knobs on, usually. Disasters start to pile up. A new colleague with no respect for the past and a great deal to prove. Historians lost in time. And - worst of all - Rosie Lee on her very first jump. Then there's the small matter of Max's dishonourable discharge.

From Tudor England to the Tower of Babel - it's all going horribly wrong.

Jobless and homeless, Max receives an offer she can't refuse. Another time, another place. A refuge, perhaps.

She's got that wrong, too.

Readers love Jodi Taylor:

'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me'

'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it'

'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked'

'A tour de force'

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
April 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
12.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Oldgeeker ,

Not for the feint of humor

If you read this book, it’s because you are already all in with St. Mary’s and Co. Nothing about this installment of Max’s adventures disappoints. I suspect Ms. Taylor’s astonishing, hilarious, hair-raising, tear-jerking stories are actually biographical. Nothing glues one to the page like the truth.

More Books Like This

Hard Landing Hard Landing
2016
Wilde Child Wilde Child
2017
One Foot in the Fade One Foot in the Fade
2022
Forever Wilde Forever Wilde
2016
The Cutting Room: The Complete Season The Cutting Room: The Complete Season
2013
The Day of the Triffids The Day of the Triffids
2003

More Books by Jodi Taylor

Just One Damned Thing After Another Just One Damned Thing After Another
2019
A Catalogue of Catastrophe A Catalogue of Catastrophe
2022
Doing Time Doing Time
2019
A Symphony of Echoes A Symphony of Echoes
2019
Hard Time Hard Time
2020
Hope for the Best Hope for the Best
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Untold Story The Untold Story
2021
The Dark Archive The Dark Archive
2020
The Secret Chapter The Secret Chapter
2020
The Mortal Word The Mortal Word
2018
The Burning Page The Burning Page
2017
The Lost Plot The Lost Plot
2018

Other Books in This Series

The Toast of Time The Toast of Time
2021
A Catalogue of Catastrophe A Catalogue of Catastrophe
2022
The Good, The Bad and The History The Good, The Bad and The History
2023
Lights! Camera! Mayhem! Lights! Camera! Mayhem!
2024
Just One Damned Thing After Another Just One Damned Thing After Another
2019
A Symphony of Echoes A Symphony of Echoes
2019