Hard Time

a bestselling time-travel adventure like no other

    • 4.4 • 78 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

'Perfect for anyone who loves fast-paced action with strong, memorable characters who drive the story forward with a combination of ingenuity and incompetence. Highly recommended' BRITISH FANTASY SOCIETY

'Immersive, heart-warming, entertaining' THE SCIENCE FACT AND FICTION CONCATENATION

BOOK 2 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING TIME POLICE SERIES, FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S

A very British novel, for fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who.

---

There have always been idiots who want to change history. But now temporal tourism is on the rise. Highly illegal, highly risky - and highly lucrative.

The Time Police despatch their toughest undercover agents to take out the perpetrators. Then the unthinkable happens. Replacements are needed fast and who better than three young officers who barely look the part?

Step forward Team Weird - Luke, Jane and Matthew. They might still be in training. Their methods might be unorthodox. But, as the Time Police face their greatest ever threat, Team Weird might be their only shot at survival.

Readers loved DOING TIME:

'This got five stars only because I couldn't give it six!'

'I don't think I've ever laughed out loud so much reading a book'

'Joyous, breakneck-speed adventures'

'Lots more in this series please'

'This book is BRILLIANT

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
13.8
MB

Customer Reviews

EvenhandedOne ,

Ending left too much unresolved

As much as I (thoroughly) enjoyed the book, I was disappointed with the way it ended. What happened to the people who might have spilled beans on the really bad guys, etc.? Fodder, I guess, for another book…

AlannahDean ,

She’s one of the brst

Jodi Taylor has done it again!!! I’ve read all of these and the St. Mary’s books and I am forever surprised that the author’s signature style makes me laugh and cry.

More Books by Jodi Taylor

2019
2019
2019
2019
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2019
2018
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2019