At Her Service At Her Service
Book 2 - Out in Hollywood

At Her Service

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Casey McQuiston, Alexis Hall, and Meryl Wilsner will fall for this sweetly sexy, gloriously relatable sapphic rom-com about self-improvement, chasing your dreams, and writing your own Hollywood love story – from the acclaimed author of For Her Consideration.

Max Van Doren has a wish list, and a great career and a girlfriend are at the top. But despite being pretty good at her job as an assistant to one of Hollywood’s fastest rising talent agents, she has no idea how to move up the ladder. And when it comes to her love life, she’s stuck in perpetual lust for an adorably perfect bartender named Sadie. Her goals are clear—and Max has everything but the self-confidence to go for them. Even her mother seems to assume she’ll be crawling home to her childhood bedroom at some point . . .

When Max’s roommate, Chelsey—an irritatingly gorgeous and self-assured influencer in plus-size and queer spaces—offers to sponsor her for a new self-actualization app, Max gives in. If she can’t run her own life, maybe an algorithm guiding her choices will help? Suddenly Max is scoring big everywhere, and her dreams are achingly close to coming true. But when one of Chelsey’s posts reveals Sadie’s part in the app’s campaign, Max is poised for heartbreak on all fronts. Tired of the sponcon life with its fake friends and endless selfies, Max realizes that to have true influence, she’ll have to find the courage to make her own, totally authentic way in the world . . .

Fresh, feel-good, and endlessly relatable, here is a glorious love story for the digital age and beyond.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2024
February 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
963
KB

More Books by Amy Spalding

Kissing Ted Callahan (and Other Guys) Kissing Ted Callahan (and Other Guys)
2015
For Her Consideration For Her Consideration
2023
We Used to Be Friends We Used to Be Friends
2020
For Her Consideration For Her Consideration
2023
The New Guy (and Other Senior Year Distractions) The New Guy (and Other Senior Year Distractions)
2016
The Summer of Jordi Perez (And the Best Burger in Los Angeles) The Summer of Jordi Perez (And the Best Burger in Los Angeles)
2018

Customers Also Bought

Here We Go Again Here We Go Again
2024
Margo Zimmerman Gets the Girl Margo Zimmerman Gets the Girl
2023
How You Get the Girl How You Get the Girl
2024
Cool for the Summer Cool for the Summer
2021
Love & Other Disasters Love & Other Disasters
2022
In the Event of Love In the Event of Love
2022

Other Books in This Series

On Her Terms On Her Terms
2025
For Her Consideration For Her Consideration
2023