Back in the Game

    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

’A gritty, gangland read that will have you on the edge of your seat, Back in the Game is intense and explosive reading!’ Noelle Holten, bestselling author of Dead Inside

A page-turning, gritty gangland crime novel perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Grace Sumner turned her back on the Liverpool gangland scene, determined to raise her baby daughter Belle away from a life of crime and killings. She might have been the boss once, but now Grace just wants to live a normal life…

Until she learns that her eldest son Jake has got himself mixed up in some bad business. In over his head and out of control, Jake needs pulling back in line, before he gets himself killed. But with Grace gone, no one can tell Jake what to do. Which means only one thing for Grace…

The boss is back!

Praise for Back in the Game:

‘Expertly plotted. Totally gripping. A riveting read by a writer to watch out for’ Mel Sherratt, bestselling author of Liar Liar

‘Caz Finlay’s gritty tale of twisted loyalties and brutal betrayal had me gripped from the very first page’ Amanda Brooke, author of The Widows’ Club

‘Grace is back, but she’s got a secret… This powerful story of family loyalties and vengeance will leave you breathless with excitement and terror as it twists and turns through the back streets of Liverpool’ Mary Torjussen, author of The Closer You Get

Reviews

‘Grace Sumner is back and taking no prisoners in Caz Finlay’s follow up to The Boss! A gritty, gangland read that will have you on the edge of your seat, Back in the Game is intense and explosive reading! I bloody loved it!’ Noelle Holten, bestselling author of Dead Inside

‘Caz Finlay’s gritty tale of twisted loyalties and brutal betrayal had me gripped from the very first page’ Amanda Brooke, author of The Widows’ Club

‘Grace is back, but she’s got a secret… This powerful story of family loyalties and vengeance will leave you breathless with excitement and terror as it twists and turns through the back streets of Liverpool. Fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers will love Caz Finlay; she’s fast becoming the boss of gangland thrillers’ Mary Torjussen, author of The Closer You Get

About the author

Caz Finlay lives in Liverpool with her husband, two children, and a grumpy dog named Bert. A qualified probation officer, Caz has always been fascinated by the psychology of human behaviour and the reasons people do the things they do. However, it was the loss of her son in 2016 which prompted her to rediscover her love of writing and write her first novel, The Boss.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
June 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Caz Finlay

2021
2020
2020
2019
2022
2023

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2019
2018
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2021
2022
2022
2023