Book 3 - A Colleen Hayes Mystery

Bad Scene

    • 4.5 • 17 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

USA Today Best-Selling Author

1978 San Francisco—a cult leader in Ecuador—one woman's struggle to reconnect with her lost daughter before it is too late


When PI and ex-con, Colleen Hayes, learns that a local neo-Nazi group is talking about shooting the mayor, she thinks it's just another rumor—until her source, a humble street newspaper vendor, winds up in SF General, beaten to a pulp.

To add to her grief, she discovers that her runaway daughter, Pamela, might have joined a shadowy religious group, building a church in South America near a volcano that is about to erupt. Death is the path to perfection according to the charismatic young preacher—and the date is fast approaching.

Colleen is desperate to find a way to stop her daughter from making the ultimate mistake before she—along with hundreds of others—lose their lives.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben's gritty noir suspense

While all of the novels in the Colleen Hayes Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Vanishing in the Haight
Tie Die
Bad Scene

Line of Darkness

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
August 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

2022
2019
2009
2021
2015
2020

More Books by Max Tomlinson

2019
2020
2022
2020
2023
2020

Customers Also Bought

2022
2019
2007
2020
2020
2016

Other Books in This Series

2022
2023
2019
2020