• $1.99

Publisher Description

USA Today best-selling author
An ex-con traces a victim's clues to set a cold case ablaze

Between fending off a lecherous parole officer and trying to get by in 1978 San Francisco, private investigator Colleen Hayes struggles to put her life back together so she can reconnect with her runaway teenage daughter. Then her life changes dramatically. She accepts a case from wealthy, retired industrialist Edward Copeland. The old man is desperate to solve the brutal murder of his daughter, a murder that took place in Golden Gate Park eleven years earlier—during the Summer of Love. The case has since gone cold, her murderer never found. Now, in his final days, Copeland hires Colleen to find his daughter's killer in hopes he might die in peace. Colleen understands what it means to take a life—she spent a decade in prison for killing her ex. Battling her own demons, she immerses herself in San Francisco's underbelly, where police corruption is rampant. Her investigation turns deadly as she pries for information, yet there is little to go on. However, a song on the radio makes her wonder—did the murdered girl leave any clues that others may have missed?
Perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Gillian Flynn

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Marla Bradeen ,

Captivating

VANISHING IN THE HAIGHT is a captivating novel. Fast-paced with a gripping storyline and well-rounded characters, this book kept me turning the pages to see what happened next. Colleen Hayes is a great main character, and I'm looking forward to reading her future stories.

Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book.

More Books by Max Tomlinson

Other Books in This Series