Behind His Blue Eyes Behind His Blue Eyes
Book 1 - THE HEROES OF HEARTBREAK CREEK

Behind His Blue Eyes

    • 4.1 • 34 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Award-winning author Kaki Warner gives fans a reason to celebrate with the first in a brand-new Western trilogy set in Heartbreak, Colorado, starring an advance man for the railroad—and the woman whose trust (and heart) he longs to win.  For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...

Hoping to escape his past, Ethan Hardesty left a career as an architect and went to work for the railroad. Only two things impede his desire to transform Heartbreak Creek into a thriving town once again—a vandal bent on stopping the railroad, and the beautiful but hardheaded woman who won’t sign over the final right-of-way through the canyon.

Audra Pearsall has good reason for not allowing a train to pass within yards of her home, no matter how persuasive the handsome Mr. Hardesty can be. But when vandalism escalates to murder and fear stalks the canyon, Audra doesn’t know who to turn to—until the man she thought was her friend proves to be an enemy, and the man she wouldn’t allow herself to trust becomes her reluctant hero…

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
August 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

jdh2690 ,

Western Historical Romance At Its Best!

This is my first book by Kaki Warner. How could her stories have escaped my notice for so long? I can’t believe how wonderful her writing is. Western historical romance at its very, very best. And the length of this story was just long enough so that the background, character building, and the story of and romance between Ethan and Audra were colorful and complete. There was even a mystery and danger that left this reader guessing for awhile until a solution was reached. Absolutely wonderful storytelling! I couldn’t put the book down once I started it and even stayed up late a couple of nights to finish it. I’m so glad Ms. Warner has written numerous books so that I have a lot of reading to catch up on and enjoy. I recommend this story highly.

More Books Like This

Colorado Dawn Colorado Dawn
2012
Heartbreak Creek Heartbreak Creek
2011
Miracle in New Hope Miracle in New Hope
2012
No Reason to Trust No Reason to Trust
2021
Wolves, Witches and Bears...Oh My! Wolves, Witches and Bears...Oh My!
2019
The Ruination of Essie Sparks (Wild Western Rogues Series, Book 2) The Ruination of Essie Sparks (Wild Western Rogues Series, Book 2)
2016

More Books by Kaki Warner

Heartbreak Creek Heartbreak Creek
2011
Pieces of Sky Pieces of Sky
2010
Open Country Open Country
2010
Where the Horses Run Where the Horses Run
2014
Colorado Dawn Colorado Dawn
2012
Chasing the Sun Chasing the Sun
2011

Customers Also Bought

Wyatt's Bounty Wyatt's Bounty
2017
Sawyer's Rose Sawyer's Rose
2016
Dawson's Haven Dawson's Haven
2020
The Heart of a Texas Cowboy The Heart of a Texas Cowboy
2017
The Cowboy Who Came Calling The Cowboy Who Came Calling
2018
To Wed in Texas To Wed in Texas
2000

Other Books in This Series

Where the Horses Run Where the Horses Run
2014
Home by Morning Home by Morning
2015