Believing in Tomorrow Believing in Tomorrow

Believing in Tomorrow

Heart-warming Historical Fiction from the Top Ten Bestseller

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Set in the early 1900s in the Tyne and Wear countryside, Believing in Tomorrow is a powerful, heartfelt saga of determination in the face of hardship. From the top ten bestselling author of The Storm Child, Rita Bradshaw.

'Tears will be shed and hearts broken and mended again' – Lancashire Evening Post


Molly McKenzie is only eleven years old when her abusive father beats her to within an inch of her life. Escaping from the hovel she calls home, Molly is found by kind fisherfolk, sick and near death. With them she experiences the love of a family for the first time and, even though life is hard, she is content.

Time passes and Molly’s looking ahead to a future with the boy she loves, but then a terrible tragedy rips her life apart. Once again she’s cast adrift in an uncaring world, but Molly is made of stern stuff and is determined to survive.

In the male-dominated society of the early 1900s, Molly has to fight prejudice and hatred, and rejection comes from all sides. Can she hold fast and become the woman she is destined to be?

A beautiful work of historical fiction, Believing in Tomorrow is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
November 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers International Limited
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Winter Rose The Winter Rose
2021
The Mothers The Mothers
2015
A Magpie Mourning A Magpie Mourning
2013
The Priory The Priory
2015
The Dream Sellers The Dream Sellers
2016
The Land Girl The Land Girl
2018

More Books by Rita Bradshaw

The Most Precious Thing The Most Precious Thing
2010
Alone Beneath the Heaven Alone Beneath the Heaven
2010
Always I'll Remember Always I'll Remember
2010
Forever Yours Forever Yours
2010
Reach for Tomorrow Reach for Tomorrow
2010
Eve and her Sisters Eve and her Sisters
2010

Customers Also Bought

A Brighter Tomorrow A Brighter Tomorrow
2021
Her Wartime Secret Her Wartime Secret
2021
Winter's Orphan Winter's Orphan
2023
A Daughter’s War A Daughter’s War
2022
Little Girl Lost Little Girl Lost
2015
The Girl with the Amber Comb The Girl with the Amber Comb
2020