• $6.99

Publisher Description

“FABULOUS.” —B.A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The Breakdown

THE PERFECT MARRIAGE IS THE PERFECT ILLUSION.

Paul Strom has the perfect life: a glittering career as an advertising executive, a beautiful wife, two healthy boys and a big house in a wealthy suburb. And he’s the perfect husband: breadwinner, protector, provider. That’s why he’s planned a romantic weekend for his wife, Mia, at their lake house, just the two of them. And he’s promised today will be the best day ever.

But as Paul and Mia drive out of the city and toward the countryside, a spike of tension begins to wedge itself between them and doubts start to arise. How much do they trust each other? And how perfect is their marriage, or any marriage, really?

Forcing us to ask ourselves just how well we know those who are closest to us, Best Day Ever crackles with dark energy, spinning ever tighter toward its shocking conclusion. In the vein of The Couple Next Door, Kaira Rouda weaves a gripping, tautly suspenseful tale of deception and betrayal dark enough to destroy a marriage…or a life.

Praise for Best Day Ever

“Highly entertaining and truly surprising!” —Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of The Vanishing Year

“Best Day Ever is a creepy, spine-tingling and utterly addictive tale of domestic suspense.” —Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke, bestselling authors of The Good Widow

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
September 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Graydon House Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
923.9
KB

Customer Reviews

Lsmdtb5 ,

I love to hate the husband!

Really great story! I love to hate the husband. I know that sounds strange, but if I’m hating the husband then I’m loving the book! If I have to put a book down because I’m mad, that tells me the writing is realistic. Well done and I will definitely look for more books by this author.

lgray67 ,

Great Read

I loved the tangled web of Paul and trying to figure out his next move.

Mangollc ,

Best Day Ever

Worst book ever ..... I cannot believe I paid for this long, boring, predictable story

More Books by Kaira Rouda