• $6.99

Publisher Description

A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation.

Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.

But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It's there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she's older, too—and she doesn't correct him.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.

Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
June 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Mj137 ,

This Book Left Me Conflicted

I went into this book knowing, in some way or another, things weren’t going to be perfect.
But still, the ending left me feeling... empty. It felt rushed, and there was this lack of closure I found incredibly frustrating. I know books aren’t all supposed to be happy endings where the characters live happily ever after...but the age difference really bothered me in this novel... I have multiple friends who are dating/married to people 3-8 years older than them. I know the author was trying to make a point about finding yourself without having to lie about who you are, but I find it odd how much she shamed such a small age difference.
I finished this book feeling unsatisfied, not gonna lie

More Books by Rebecca Maizel