Girl out of Water

    • 4.6 • 13 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself—and finding love—in unexpected places.


Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can't wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz is more than her home—it's her heart. But when her aunt, a single mother, is in a serious car accident, Anise must say goodbye to California to help care for her three young cousins. 


Landlocked Nebraska is the last place Anise wants to be. Sure, she loves her family, but it's hard to put her past behind her when she's living in the childhood house of the mother who abandoned her. And with every Instagram post, her friends back home feel further away.


Then she meets Lincoln, a charismatic, one-armed skater who challenges her to swap her surfboard for a skateboard. Because sometimes the only way to find your footing is to let go.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
May 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

scoobziedoobzie ,

NeBrAsKa?!?!?!?

That’s all......I haven’t even read the book but.....it’s gonna be good because HEY NEBRASKA!!!!

Pirate Captain 999999999999999 ,

Amazing!

This book is a great summer read and the cover is stunning!!

More Books by Laura Silverman

2019
2021
2019
2020
2019
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2020
2019
2016
2016