Not After Everything

    • 4.7 • 17 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Eleanor and ParkThe Spectacular Now, Willow, and Perfectly Good White Boy won't be able to put down this gritty but hopeful love story about two struggling teens.

Tyler has a football scholarship to Stanford, a hot girlfriend, and a reliable army of friends to party with. Then his mom kills herself. And Tyler lets it all go. Now he needs to dodge what his dad is offering (verbal tirades and abuse) and earn what his dad isn’t (money): He needs a job. It’s there that he reunites with Jordyn, his childhood best friend, and now the token goth girl at school. Jordyn brings Tyler an unexpected peace and, finally, love. But with his family in shambles, he can’t risk bringing Jordyn too deeply into his life. So when violence rocks Tyler’s world again, will it be Jordyn who shows him the way to a hopeful future? Or after everything, will Tyler have to find it in himself?

This tough, realistic page-turner reveals a boy's point of view on loss and love—perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Tim Tharp, Julia Hoban, Carrie Mesrobian, and Mindi Scott.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
August 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

cob1331 ,

One of the most raw, emotional, and engrossing contemporary YA novels...

An unputdownable read! I took it down in a single sitting. NOT AFTER EVERYTHING is one of the most raw, emotional, and engrossing contemporary YA novels I've encountered in a while. Have some tissues handy, this one is definitely full of feels. Michelle Levy is one to watch!!!

zachypooattack ,

A hopeful tragedy

This is one of the few books that can make you feel genuine emotion. I laughed at some of the well placed comedy and actually cried tears at some of the dark and sad parts.

More Books by Michelle Levy

Customers Also Bought

2016
2017
2015
2015
2019
2009