• $7.99

Publisher Description

From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college. 

Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence.

Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart.

Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.

Neither is expecting to fall in love.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
May 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

cob1331 ,

A breath of fresh air!

THE SEASON OF YOU & ME by Robin Constantine is a breath of fresh air. I was completely hooked from start to finish.

I have to applaud the author for infusing this story with optimism and positivity. Cassidy’s relationship with her parents and her stepmother/half-brother is truly beautiful. You’d expect this girl to be bitter and angry after having been recently cheated on or left by her father (years earlier). But Cassidy is resilient. She sets off for a summer of healing in a town she doesn’t know particularly well, even though she’s frightened.

The characters are layered. The alternating voices are unique. Cassidy & Bryan have fantastic chemistry. They’re relatable and completely lovable in their own ways. The development of their new relationship felt organic and completely believable.

A sweet & easy summer read. Cannot recommend this one enough!!!

More Books by Robin Constantine