Big Gay Wedding Big Gay Wedding

Big Gay Wedding

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 10 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

Named one of Shondaland and Town & Country's Best Books of May Named one of Lambda Literary's Most Anticipated LGBTQIA+ Books Named one of Cosmopolitan's Best Books of 2023 (So Far)

An unashamedly proud, loud, and hilarious novel about a small town that’s forever changed by a big gay wedding, perfect for fans of Red, White & Royal Blue and The Guncle


Two grooms. One mother of a problem.

Barnett Durang has a secret. No, not THAT secret. His widowed mother has long known he’s gay. The secret is Barnett is getting married. At his mother’s farm. In their small Louisiana town. She just doesn’t know it yet.

It’ll be an intimate affair. Just two hundred or so of the most fabulous folks Barnett is shipping in from the “heathen coasts,” as Mom likes to call them, turning her quiet rescue farm for misfit animals into a most unlikely wedding venue.

But there are forces, both within this modern new family and in the town itself, that really don’t want to see this handsome couple march down the aisle. It’ll be the biggest, gayest event in the town’s history if they can pull it off, and after a glitter-filled week, nothing will ever be the same. Big Gay Wedding is an uplifting book about the power of family and the unconditional love of a mother for her son.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
May 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Henry Holt and Co.
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
4.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Juror The Juror
2009
Promises to Keep Promises to Keep
2010
In the Quiet In the Quiet
2015
War On Sound War On Sound
2016
Miss Lucy Parker and Other Short Stories Miss Lucy Parker and Other Short Stories
2011
Black Rabbit Hall Black Rabbit Hall
2016

More Books by Byron Lane

A Star Is Bored A Star Is Bored
2020
A Star is bored A Star is bored
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Gay Best Friend The Gay Best Friend
2023
Confidence Confidence
2023
The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers
2022
The Iron Crown The Iron Crown
2020
Solid Ivory Solid Ivory
2021
The Kingdom of Sand The Kingdom of Sand
2022