Blood Vow

Black Dagger Legacy

    • 4.7 • 519 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • J. R. Ward returns with an all-new tale of paranormal passion in the world of the Black Dagger Brotherhood.

The Black Dagger Brotherhood continues to train the best of the best to join them in the deadly battle against the Lessening Society. Among the new recruits, Axe proves to be a cunning and vicious fighter—and also a loner isolated because of personal tragedy. When an aristocratic female needs a bodyguard, Axe takes the job, though he’s unprepared for the animal attraction that flares between him and the one he is sworn to protect.

For Elise, who lost her first cousin to a grisly murder, Axe’s dangerous appeal is enticing—and possibly a distraction from her grief. But as they delve deeper into her cousin’s death, and their physical connection grows into so much more, Axe fears that the secrets he keeps and his tortured conscience will tear them apart.

Rhage, the Brother with the biggest heart, knows all about self-punishing, and he wants to help Axe reach his full potential. But when an unexpected arrival threatens Rhage and Mary’s new family, he finds himself back in the trenches again, fighting against a destiny that will destroy all he holds most dear.

As Axe’s past becomes known, and fate seems to be turning against Rhage, both males must reach deep—and pray that love, rather than anger, will be their lantern in the darkness.

Praise for Blood Vow

“Sharp, sexy, and funny.”New York Journal of Books

“Nonstop action, steamy sexual tension . . . and absorbing characters.”BookPage
 
“Packed with quietly gut-wrenching emotions, healing and sacrifice.”—Under the Covers

Praise for J. R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series

“Utterly absorbing.”—Angela Knight

“To die for . . . I love this series!”—Suzanne Brockmann

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
December 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
3.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Kathy3127 ,

Bitty comes home

I love this book! Just as I do all of J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood books. I’ve read them all. Some in paperback form, others in Kindle Books. All beautifully written. Bitty is a blessed child. That family is the best and Mary & Rhage are great parents! This book made me happy all the way around. The sex is fantastic. I really enjoy her descriptions of hot and heavy love and sex and the family love. Cannot beat the love.

Nookworm1 ,

An early Christmas present for fans of Rhage and Mary

Only four stars because let's face it Ward has set the bar high with previous publications. The BDB Legacy series keeps going strong with action, drama, and Ward's rapier wit!
Half of the book is Axe and Elise's story. Axe is a jaded loner looking for everything except the love of his life. Elise is a daughter of privilege looking to escape the confines of her sheltered existence in order to give back to her race. Their story is interesting but not as heart wrenching and engaging as other Ward tales.
The jewel of this novel is the continuation of Rhage, Mary, and Bitty's story. Prepare for an emotional tale that will make you cry, sigh, and laugh out loud.

Renee reader ,

Loved this book.

I always enjoy the humor and characters. Well done!!

More Books by J.R. Ward

2005
2006
2006
2013
2012
2007

Customers Also Bought

2007
2007
2016
2008
2008
2018

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019
2015