Booked for Death Booked for Death
Book 1 - BOOKLOVER'S B&B MYSTERY, A

Booked for Death

A Booklover's B&B Mystery

    • 4.2 • 34 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

Critically acclaimed author Victoria Gilbert introduces an exciting new cozy mystery series full of bookish and Southern charm—perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Juliet Blackwell.

A book lover’s B&B in an idyllic waterfront village becomes the scene of a grisly murder—and a ruthless battle between treachery and the truth.

Nestled in the historic waterfront town of Beaufort, North Carolina, Chapters Bed-and-Breakfast is a reader’s paradise. Built in 1770, the newly renovated inn hosts a roster of special events celebrating books, genres, and authors. It's the perfect literary retreat—until a rare book dealer turns up dead in the carriage house during a celebration of Golden Age mystery author Josephine Tey.

The victim’s daughter points the finger at forty-two-year-old widow and former schoolteacher Charlotte Reed, who inherited the B&B from her great-aunt Isabella. Charlotte is shocked to discover that the book dealer suspected Isabella of being a thief who founded Chapters on her ill-gotten gains. Charlotte has successfully learned the B&B business in a year, but nothing has prepared her to handle a death on the premises.

Armed with intelligence and courage and assisted by her vibrant older neighbor, a visiting author, and members of a local book club, Charlotte is determined to prove her innocence and to clear her great-aunt’s name. But the murderer is still at large, and equally determined to silence anyone who might discover the truth behind the book dealer’s death. Now, Charlotte must outwit an unknown killer—or end up writing her own final chapter.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
August 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Havoc at Wildwood Manor Havoc at Wildwood Manor
2020
Victory Garter Victory Garter
2020
Firefly Junction Cozy Mystery Firefly Junction Cozy Mystery
2021
Murder Among Friends Murder Among Friends
2014
Death Likes It Hot Death Likes It Hot
2011
Scrapping Scarlett Scrapping Scarlett
2023

More Books by Victoria Gilbert

A Murder for the Books A Murder for the Books
2017
Shelved Under Murder Shelved Under Murder
2018
A Deadly Edition A Deadly Edition
2020
Bound for Murder Bound for Murder
2020
Death in the Margins Death in the Margins
2022
Reserved for Murder Reserved for Murder
2021

Customers Also Bought

A Three Book Problem A Three Book Problem
2022
Bookclubbed to Death Bookclubbed to Death
2022
For Whom the Book Tolls For Whom the Book Tolls
2020
Deadly Ever After Deadly Ever After
2021
On Borrowed Crime On Borrowed Crime
2020
A Murder Yule Regret A Murder Yule Regret
2021

Other Books in This Series

Reserved for Murder Reserved for Murder
2021
A Fatal Booking A Fatal Booking
2022