A Fatal Booking A Fatal Booking
Book 3 - BOOKLOVER'S B&B MYSTERY, A

A Fatal Booking

A Booklover's B&B Mystery

    • 4.8 • 9 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

Victoria Gilbert’s third Booklover’s B&B Mystery, a treat for fans of Mary Daheim and Kate Carlisle, finds owner Charlotte Reed and her former spy neighbor, Ellen Montgomery, pitted against a tea-party poisoner.

Booklover Charlotte is delighted to welcome an eclectic group of guests to Chapters Bed and Breakfast for a book club retreat focused on fairy tales and classic children’s literature. But when one of the guests is poisoned at a Mad Hatter tea party, Charlotte realizes she’s fallen down a rather unpleasant rabbit hole
 
The victim – an opinionated busybody whose jewelry store sold original designs, along with some possibly “hot” merchandise – had plenty of enemies, spurring Charlotte and Ellen to offer their well-honed investigative skills to assist the local police. But as they delve deeper into each of the guest’s stories, they realize all of them had a motive, and the means, to close the book on the unfortunate victim.
 
Enlisting the aid of a few local residents, as well as their new ally, agent Gavin Howard, Charlotte and Ellen vow to reveal the truth, even if the path to any sort of happy ending is strewn with deadly danger.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
June 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

Murder Checks Out Murder Checks Out
2023
Renewed for Murder Renewed for Murder
2021
Death in the Margins Death in the Margins
2022
Double or Muffin Double or Muffin
2021
Paint the Town Dead Paint the Town Dead
2016
Played by the Book Played by the Book
2015

More Books by Victoria Gilbert

A Murder for the Books A Murder for the Books
2017
Booked for Death Booked for Death
2020
Shelved Under Murder Shelved Under Murder
2018
Renewed for Murder Renewed for Murder
2021
A Deadly Edition A Deadly Edition
2020
Bound for Murder Bound for Murder
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Game is a Footnote The Game is a Footnote
2023
Murder by the Bookend Murder by the Bookend
2021
A Curious Incident A Curious Incident
2021
Caught on the Book Caught on the Book
2023
Steeped in Malice Steeped in Malice
2023
Bound By Murder Bound By Murder
2022

Other Books in This Series

Booked for Death Booked for Death
2020
Reserved for Murder Reserved for Murder
2021