Murder Checks Out Murder Checks Out
Book 8 - A Blue Ridge Library Mystery

Murder Checks Out

    • 4.8 • 5 Ratings
    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

It’s not all snowflakes and sugarplums when murder crashes Taylorsford’s first Winterfest in the eighth installment of the Blue Ridge Library series, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Ellery Adams.

Returning to her role as an amateur detective is the last thing library director Amy Muir wants. She’s already buried under an avalanche of responsibilities, including sharing the directorship of the local public library, parenting her holiday-obsessed five-year-old twins, and helping her choreographer husband, Richard, present The Nutcracker as part of the town’s festivities. With her frosty mother-in-law, Fiona, visiting for the holidays, Amy definitely has enough on her Christmas cookie plate.

But when the chair of the festival committee is found as dead as Dickens's proverbial doornail at the town’s ice rink, Amy is determined to uncover the real perpetrator to protect her brother-in-law, Ethan Payne, who was placed at the scene. The clock is ticking down as Sheriff Brad Tucker is equally sure that Ethan is guilty.

It's beginning to look a lot like the murderer hasn’t wrapped up his killing spree, and now, it might just be “lights out” on the holiday festivities—and on Amy’s life.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
November 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

Firefly Junction Cozy Mystery Firefly Junction Cozy Mystery
2021
Cozy Case Files: A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 2 Cozy Case Files: A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 2
2017
The 39 Cupcakes The 39 Cupcakes
2017
Death in Castle Dark Death in Castle Dark
2021
Cozy Case Files, A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 10 Cozy Case Files, A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 10
2020
Cozy Case Files, A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 12 Cozy Case Files, A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 12
2021

More Books by Victoria Gilbert

A Murder for the Books A Murder for the Books
2017
Booked for Death Booked for Death
2020
Shelved Under Murder Shelved Under Murder
2018
A Deadly Edition A Deadly Edition
2020
Bound for Murder Bound for Murder
2020
Death in the Margins Death in the Margins
2022

Other Books in This Series

A Murder for the Books A Murder for the Books
2017
Shelved Under Murder Shelved Under Murder
2018
Past Due for Murder Past Due for Murder
2019
Bound for Murder Bound for Murder
2020
A Deadly Edition A Deadly Edition
2020
Renewed for Murder Renewed for Murder
2021