Caught on the Book Caught on the Book
Book 4 - An Antique Bookshop Mystery

Caught on the Book

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $19.99
    • $19.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Ellery Adams and Paige Shelton, in Laura Gail Black’s fourth novel in the Antique Bookshop mysteries, Jenna Quinn is going to have to go all out—hook, line, and sinker—in order to catch the killer.

The annual fishing tournament and festival in Hokes Folly, North Carolina, is the high-water mark event of the year. Antiquarian bookseller Jenna Quinn, owner of the Twice Upon a Time bookstore, is ready to catch some new customers with her fishing-themed book display at the festival. That is, until a local author is found dead in his booth.

All fingers point to Frank Sutter, a former detective with the police department. His soon-to-be ex-wife had been dating the victim, and Frank had been seen having an argument with him earlier that day. When Keith Logan, Jenna’s boyfriend and detective with the local police, asks Jenna for help to solve the case, she’s shocked. Frank was Keith’s former partner and someone who had been determined to pin more than one murder on Jenna. Frank doesn’t want Jenna’s help any more than Jenna wants to help him, but the two will have to put aside their animosity for each other if they want to reel in the killer.

This bookselling sleuth knows she will have to cast a wide net in order to catch the killer, even if means dangerously luring them in. Will her novel idea help her catch the killer, or is she bound for a more deadly ending?

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
October 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

The Time for Murder Is Meow The Time for Murder Is Meow
2021
Death By Bourbon 4 Death By Bourbon 4
2012
Nora Black Midlife Psychic Cozy Mysteries Nora Black Midlife Psychic Cozy Mysteries
2022
The Ghost is Clear The Ghost is Clear
2020
Thirty-Three and a Half Shenanigans Thirty-Three and a Half Shenanigans
2014
Dearly Depotted Dearly Depotted
2005

More Books by Laura Gail Black

For Whom the Book Tolls For Whom the Book Tolls
2020
Murder by the Bookend Murder by the Bookend
2021
Bound By Murder Bound By Murder
2022

Customers Also Bought

A Killer Romance A Killer Romance
2024
Crime for the Books Crime for the Books
2022
Murder Checks Out Murder Checks Out
2023
A Book Club to Die For A Book Club to Die For
2022
A Perfect Bind A Perfect Bind
2021
Reading Between the Crimes Reading Between the Crimes
2021

Other Books in This Series

For Whom the Book Tolls For Whom the Book Tolls
2020
Murder by the Bookend Murder by the Bookend
2021
Bound By Murder Bound By Murder
2022