• $9.99

Publisher Description

Jay Porter takes on the brutality of small-town political power and insatiable greed At an AA meeting, handyman and part-time investigator Jay Porter meets a recovering addict who needs his help. In the midst of another grueling northern New Hampshire winter, Amy Lupus' younger sister, Emily, has gone missing from the Coos County Center, the newly opened rehab run by Jay's old nemeses, Adam and Michael Lombardi. As Jay begins looking into Emily's disappearance, he finds that all who knew Emily swear that she's never used drugs. She's a straight shooter and an intern at a newspaper investigating the Center and the horrendous secret hidden in it—or beneath it. When Jay learns of a "missing" hard drive, he is flung back to five years ago when his own junkie brother, Chris, found a hard drive belonging to Lombardi Construction. For years Jay assumed that the much-sought-after hard drive contained incriminating photos of Adam and Michael's father, which contributed to Chris' death. But now he believes the hard drive harbored a secret far more sinister, which the missing Lupus sister may have unwittingly discovered. The deeper Jay digs, the more poisoned the ground gets, and the two cases become one, yielding a toxic truth with local fallout—and far-reaching ramifications. Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
June 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
289
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Chefmiles1 ,

Incomplete

Shaky plot line, unbelievable characters. and is the first installment of a series. Book doesn't remotely stand on it's own. Won't be reading more.

More Books by Joe Clifford

Other Books in This Series