Lamentation

A Novel

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Anthony Award nominee for Best Mystery Novel

How much should one brother sacrifice for another?

In a frigid New Hampshire winter, Jay Porter is trying to eke out a living and maintain some semblance of a relationship with his former girlfriend and their two-year-old son. When he receives an urgent call that Chris, his drug-addicted and chronically drunk brother, is being questioned by the sheriff about his missing junkie business partner, Jay feels obliged to come to his rescue.

After Jay negotiates his brother's release from the county jail, Chris disappears into the night. As Jay begins to search for him, he is plunged into a cauldron of ugly lies and long-kept secrets that could tear apart his small hometown and threaten the lives of Jay and all those he holds dear.

Powerful forces come into play that will stop at nothing until Chris is dead and the information he harbors is destroyed.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Dennis Lehane

While all of the novels in the Jay Porter Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Lamentation
December Boys
Give Up the Dead
Broken Ground
Rag and Bone

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
October 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
202
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
8.4
MB

More Books by Joe Clifford

2018
2019
2018
2020
2019
2020

Customers Also Bought

2017
2016
2020
2017
2018
2017

Other Books in This Series

2016
2018
2019