Lamentation Lamentation
Book 1 - The Jay Porter Series

Lamentation

A Novel

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Anthony Award nominee for Best Mystery Novel

How much should one brother sacrifice for another?

In a frigid New Hampshire winter, Jay Porter is trying to eke out a living and maintain some semblance of a relationship with his former girlfriend and their two-year-old son. When he receives an urgent call that Chris, his drug-addicted and chronically drunk brother, is being questioned by the sheriff about his missing junkie business partner, Jay feels obliged to come to his rescue.

After Jay negotiates his brother's release from the county jail, Chris disappears into the night. As Jay begins to search for him, he is plunged into a cauldron of ugly lies and long-kept secrets that could tear apart his small hometown and threaten the lives of Jay and all those he holds dear.

Powerful forces come into play that will stop at nothing until Chris is dead and the information he harbors is destroyed.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Dennis Lehane

While all of the novels in the Jay Porter Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Lamentation
December Boys
Give Up the Dead
Broken Ground
Rag and Bone

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
October 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
202
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
8.4
MB

More Books Like This

It Dies with You It Dies with You
2022
I Never Arkansas It Coming I Never Arkansas It Coming
2011
Bad Chili Bad Chili
2009
Hampton Beach Homicide Hampton Beach Homicide
2013
Big Shot Big Shot
2022
Deep Shaker Deep Shaker
2011

More Books by Joe Clifford

The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
2018
Broken Ground Broken Ground
2018
Rag and Bone Rag and Bone
2019
December Boys December Boys
2016
Skunk Train Skunk Train
2019
Occam's Razor Occam's Razor
2020

Customers Also Bought

48 Hours to Kill 48 Hours to Kill
2021
A Good Kill A Good Kill
2021
The Evil Men Do The Evil Men Do
2020
The Kind Worth Killing The Kind Worth Killing
2015
The Runaway The Runaway
2022
City on Fire City on Fire
2022

Other Books in This Series

December Boys December Boys
2016
Broken Ground Broken Ground
2018
Rag and Bone Rag and Bone
2019