Publisher Description

Andi has the perfect life.  She is about to graduate with an Architecture degree and marry her-All American baseball star-fiancé.  When she catches him in bed with another woman, her world is turned upside down.  Left to pick up the pieces of her shattered life, she takes on a new persona—a promiscuous one.  This new role protects her heart from ever being broken again.

Andi now lives by a set of rules.  The game?  Sex with a new pawn every weekend.  Every Friday, she sets her sight on a new sexy, successful man to play along—no strings attached, please.  When Monday rolls around, she kicks them to the curb and moves on.  It has helped her get through the pain of her past—that is, until she meets Jackson. 

The mysterious Jackson is excited to play her game.  He too has had his heart broken in the past and isn’t looking for a repeat.  Eventually, hearts get involved and Andi wonders if the game is still worth playing.  Will she look for a new pawn or will she break the rules with Jackson?

Fiction & Literature
February 6
K. Webster
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Hb314 ,

Sweet and steamy

This story is truly sweet, but not in the toothache kind of way, but in a way that melts your heart just a little bit. The heartstrings are pulled, as Our girl goes through a very relatable devastating moment. Her heart is completely broken, and she almost doesn’t make it out alive. She tries to overcome with a game that guarantees to keep her disconnected. A way to never get hurt again, which leads her straight into Jackson’s arms. This story has a lot of up, downs, twists, and freaking turns. I really enjoyed read this book. This has become a favorite author of mine, and going back to one of her first stories, shows how amazing sh always was, and still is, at storytelling. I highly recommend this book!

romancereader77 ,


Book porn. That’s what this book is. 95% sex 5% story. The story would’ve actually been really good if more time was spent developing it and less on the sex scenes.

IMK66O ,


This has been the " Hottest" book I have read in a very long time . My husband said to say,
" Thank you and keep those stories coming."😉

More Books by K. Webster

Other Books in This Series