• $3.99

Publisher Description

She knew. That's why Mom hadn't opened the door. She knew he was dead.

Twenty years as an army brat and Ember Howard knew, too. The soldiers at the door meant her dad was never coming home. What she didn't know was how she would find the strength to singlehandedly care for her crumbling family when her mom falls apart.

Then Josh Walker enters her life. Hockey star, her new next-door neighbor, and not to mention the most delicious hands that insist on saving her over and over again. He has a way of erasing the pain with a single look, a single touch. As much as she wants to turn off her feelings and endure the heartache on her own, she can't deny their intense attraction.

Until Josh's secret shatters their world. And Ember must decide if he's worth the risk that comes with loving a man who could strip her bare.

Series order:
Flight & Glory Book 1: Full Measures
Flight & Glory Book 2: Eyes Turned Skyward
Flight & Glory Book 3: Beyond What is Given
Flight & Glory Book 4: Hallowed Ground

Fiction & Literature
February 10
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Vicky0909 ,


This is my first review of a book I read on iTunes. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this story. I wasn't bored or felt like it dragged at all. It was a complete story from start to finish without being continued to another book in a "series." The characters made you laugh and cry and it felt like you were with them. I really hope I get to read more by this author. Thank you for writing a beautiful story!

BrendaLoveeeee ,

my absolute favorite!!

I first read this book back in 2016 before I ever met my soldier and I absolutely fell in love with it! As the years have passed and I experienced being an army girlfriend, these books called to me even more!! I have read them time and time again and fall in love more and more each time! This is my absolute favorite book series ever! Josh and Ember’s story has always been my favorite!

Cram918 ,

Perfect story

What a perfect story. Completely loved Ember and Josh...and their battle to love one another.

More Books by Rebecca Yarros

Other Books in This Series