Bucked

    • 4.0 • 20 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

What started as a fantasy quickly became reality…

From New York Times best-selling author Tara Sue Me comes a new standalone romance that proves love is more powerful than hate and that heat is always hotter with heart.


As a child all Kiara Bowman wanted to do for a living was to become a nurse. For years after graduation, she considered herself one of the lucky few who truly loved their job. But now a powerful and vindictive ex-lover is making it impossible for her to work in her chosen profession. After being let go from her current job, she decides to head out of town and drives to her twin sister’s house.


Both her sister and her sister’s boyfriend work for Orson Kent. Kiara did as well for a few weeks during the summer. Though she wouldn’t have minded if things got a little hot between them, Orson didn’t look her way twice. 


Or so she thought.


Orson has spent his adulthood trying to erase his childhood. Owning and running his ranch as a family friendly destination goes a long way in meeting that goal, as do the private kink weekends.  But a freak accident has grounded him for six weeks. For a man used to doing everything, asking for help doesn’t come easy. Especially when that help is Kiara Bowman.


Orson Kent did all he could to keep the lively and vivacious Kiara at arm’s length over the summer. He’s not sure he can do it again, especially with her living under his roof.


He’s not even sure he wants to. Besides, he’s not about to turn her down, not when what he’d really like to do is turn her over his knee or his bed or the dining room table…


But just as Orson and Kiara to decide to give in to their desires, it becomes clear someone’s past isn’t content to remain in the shadows. They know it’ll be worth the temporary trouble that comes with bringing everything into the light. What they aren’t ready for is when it turns deadly. 


PRAISE FOR THE SUBMISSIVE SERIES 


PUBLISHERS WEEKLY starred review for THE MASTER

“An erotic, deeply loving BDSM romance...Fans of erotic romance will delight in its mix of heat and heart.”


THE ROMANCE REVIEW

“The sex scenes are smoldering hot...a must read if you loved  50 Shades of Grey .”


DEAR AUTHOR

“Well written and certainly entertaining.”


HARLEQUIN JUNKIE

“Ms. Sue Me continues to develop unique and engaging characters within the Submissive world that keep me coming back for more. Fans of J. Kenner, Sawyer Bennett, and Roni Loren will enjoy…”


CHRISTINA LAUREN

“Tautly written, with smart, three-dimensional characters and scorching love scenes…A fantastic love story.”

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
February 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
211
Pages
PUBLISHER
After Six Publishing
SELLER
After Six Publishing Co
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Astroyic ,

Intriguing & Sensual!

Oh my BUCKED was an incredibly enticing and intriguing reading experience because Orson and Kiara was so freaking sexy and engaging with a storyline that was full of heart, heat and suspense.

The author’s talent for combining blazing hot scenes with genuinely moving romance ensures that the story is as intense and sensual as it is emotional.

Tara Sue Me totally redefines smart, captivating erotic romance. She wrote an incredible story with these in-depth and complicated characters and I loved every second of it. I was immediately captivated and pulled in until the end. Just when i thought this book couldn’t get any hotter, the next page proved me wrong. This series just keeps getting better and better. Loved it!!

More Books by Tara Sue Me

2013
2013
2013
2021
2014
2014

Customers Also Bought

2021
2017
2022
2020
2017
2017