• $4.99

Publisher Description

One night. No consequences.

I should have known it wouldn’t be that simple. I was too connected to Michael Sutherland. Of course I would see him again. But I didn’t expect to see him so soon, or for him to seem so interested.

He’s persistent. Kind. Romantic. I fooled myself into believing a few more nights wouldn’t hurt. I liked his command in the bedroom and enjoyed the results. It wasn’t more. 

Except that he was more. Better than anyone I’d ever met before. Someone I wasn’t sure I could live without. 

*Burn is the second book in the Sutherland Scandals trilogy, a standalone trilogy set inside the Tease Series. It can be read alone and contains a happily ever after.

February 9
Spinning Compass Publishing
Alexis Sykes

Customer Reviews

Evieo17 ,


Ava and Michael’s story totally pulled at my heartstrings. I just couldn’t get enough of them. I will definitely be reading the other books in the series.

viro1963 ,


I loved this well written book with great characters and a smoothly written storyline. The chemistry between the characters is strong from start to finish making for smooth flowing storyline.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

ClearH ,


4 1/2 Stars

This captivating well written, well told romance between Ava and Michael was intense, heart breaking and full of depth.
Told in Ava’s POV only, it would have been nice to have Michael’s inner dialogue as well, but Ava’s was done well.
Lots of dark-ish mystery surrounding both their backgrounds as they both show residual damage from past relationships.
A one night stand that was more of a blending of souls ended as agreed upon. Three months later they are thrown together again and agree to a twelve day stand.
Their agonizing past was slowly revealed as the story continued.
Tons of super hot and super steamy scenes filled with graphic eroticism and sweet connection and chemistry.
Very well done.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Alexis Anne

Other Books in This Series