By Chance Alone

A Remarkable True Story of Courage and Survival at Auschwitz

    • 4.6 • 46 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

An award-winning, internationally bestselling Holocaust memoir in the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz

In the spring of 1944, gendarmes forcibly removed Tibor “Max” Eisen and his family from their home, brought them to a brickyard and eventually loaded them onto crowded cattle cars bound for Auschwitz-Birkenau. At fifteen years of age, Eisen survived the selection process and was inducted into the camp as a slave laborer.

More than seventy years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, By Chance Alone details Eisen’s story of survival: the backbreaking slave labor in Auschwitz I, the infamous death march in January 1945, the painful aftermath of liberation and Eisen’s journey of physical and psychological healing. Ultimately, the book offers a message of hope as the author finds his way to a new life.

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
RELEASED
2020
January 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hanover Square Press
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
12.1
MB

Customer Reviews

sfagentmichael.com ,

Inspirational and eye opening

We must never get so divisive that we forget we are fellow brethren. We should never allow government to dictate our lives and our free will.

queeeen_kat ,

Wonderful true story

This is such a powerful true story of how a boy survived World War 2 contraction camps. And made the better of it by going to collages and schools and talking about his experience.😊👍

More Books by Max Eisen

2021
2020