By Cook or by Crook By Cook or by Crook
Book 1 - A Five-Ingredient Mystery

By Cook or by Crook

    • 4.2 • 23 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

“Maya Corrigan’s concept of Five Ingredients, Five Suspects, Five Clues fits this scrumptious culinary mystery like a five-fingered glove.” —Barbara Ross, author of the Maine Clambake Mysteries

Take one burned-out city girl. Add a crusty codger, a pinch of gossip, and a dash of romance. Stir in a generous helping of murder and you’ve got the ingredients for one truly delicious mystery . . .
 
Haunted by the car accident that ended her career as a cookbook publicist, Val Deniston has traded in the chaos of New York City for a quieter life near the Chesapeake Bay. Living with her curmudgeonly grandfather in the tourist town of Bayport is hardly glamorous, but she enjoys working at the Cool Down Café at the local fitness club, and she finally has time to work on her long-planned cookbook. But when one of the club’s patrons is found dead, she’ll have to cook up a scheme to find the killer. As the number of suspects rises like crabs in a bucket, it’s out of the pan and into the fire for Val. If she can’t find the culprit soon, she might as well be chum in the water . . .
 
Includes Five Delicious Recipes from Val’s Cookbook!
 
“Cozy mystery readers will love the puzzle and the enjoyable look into this small tourist town by the sea.” —Nancy Coco, author of the Candy-Coated Mysteries
 
“Suspects abound and the puzzle solution is deftly handled in this charming cozy . . . With recipes included, this is definitely a starter for fans of Diane Mott Davidson, Lou Jane Temple, and Virginia Rich.” —Library Journal

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
November 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

Fat Cat Takes the Cake Fat Cat Takes the Cake
2016
Motherhood Is Murder Motherhood Is Murder
2009
Stalker Stalker
2009
Christmas Mittens Murder Christmas Mittens Murder
2023
Hair Raiser Hair Raiser
2015
To Track a Traitor To Track a Traitor
2023

More Books by Maya Corrigan

S'more Murders S'more Murders
2018
Crypt Suzette Crypt Suzette
2019
Scam Chowder Scam Chowder
2015
Final Fondue Final Fondue
2016
The Tell-Tale Tarte The Tell-Tale Tarte
2017
Gingerdead Man Gingerdead Man
2020

Customers Also Bought

Death Gone A-Rye Death Gone A-Rye
2021
Crust No One Crust No One
2017
Class Reunions Are Murder Class Reunions Are Murder
2018
Theater Nights Are Murder Theater Nights Are Murder
2019
Death of a Cupcake Queen Death of a Cupcake Queen
2015
Wine Tastings Are Murder Wine Tastings Are Murder
2020

Other Books in This Series

Scam Chowder Scam Chowder
2015
Final Fondue Final Fondue
2016
The Tell-Tale Tarte The Tell-Tale Tarte
2017
S'more Murders S'more Murders
2018
Crypt Suzette Crypt Suzette
2019
Gingerdead Man Gingerdead Man
2020