• $3.99

Publisher Description

“Brilliant… I loved every moment.” Book Lover Lorna, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I couldn’t put it down.” Ink Heart Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A feel-good, uplifting, heartwarming read.” WattsYaReading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Absolutely perfect.” Sheila Books Shelf, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An uplifting, beautiful and totally heartwarming tale about the magic of family at Christmas, the importance of chasing your dreams, and the unbeatable feeling of falling in love under the mistletoe.


Christmas is always the toughest holiday for Lila Evans––a heartbreaking reminder of losing her father… This year, she’s organized a cozy getaway with her closest friends. She might not have a family to call her own, but it should be just the remedy for the December blues.


On the way to their festive vacation, Lila stops at a coffee shop in Pinewood Hills. But the rugged, surly owner Theo Perry, doesn’t offer a warm small-town welcome. Despite her best efforts, Lila’s met with an icy reception.


At least she has Fireside Cabins, tucked in the snowy Tennessee hills, to look forward to. Except it turns out to be far from a winter wonderland––there isn’t a shred of Christmas spirit in their tumbledown cabin and the owner, a widow named Eleanor Finely, confesses that the resort is on the brink of closure. Lila instantly wants to help––tearful Eleanor clearly has no one and Lila knows exactly how that feels…


When a burst pipe floods their cabin, Lila turns to Theo for help. As much as his coldness infuriates her, she can’t deny that on the rare occasions when he does smile, it feels like coming home.


As Lila does her best to bring some sparkle to Fireside Cabins, and to warm up frosty Theo, could Pinewood Hills hold her new beginning––and the family she’s always longed for? And, with a dusting of Christmas magic, spiced cider and sugarplum pie, could this be the first holiday she’s not alone?


Indulge in this glittering page-turner that might just prove, at this magical time of year, that anything is possible… Christmas at Fireside Cabins is the perfect treat for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Sheila Roberts.


Readers totally love Christmas at Fireside Cabins:


Wow, what a story!! Simply put, I loved it! The end had me needing the tissues, it was so heartwarming.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I LOVED this one! Jenny Hale has done it again – she made me fall even more in love with the bad boy and the holidays :-)… All adds up to the perfect read.” The Miron Monologues, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh, my heart… The writing is wonderful and had pangs running through my chest.” WattsYaReading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Absolutely perfect… For anyone longing for the perfect dose of Christmas, look no further… I have never wanted to wrap myself in a soft blanket, with a cup of steaming hot cocoa and enjoy the lights of a Christmas tree more than I have after reading this book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Like a warm hug in a book Pure escapism… Highly recommended for any fans of festive fiction. You will not be disappointed!” Goodreads Reviewer


THIS WAS SO CUTE! Sorry for the capital letters but I'm excited!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Such a gorgeous festive story… Jenny Hale is the queen of Christmas stories for me! They just keep getting better.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Jenny Hale is the gift that keeps on giving! Perfect escapism, in the most charming, magical, warm and cozy way Tied together like a beautifully wrapped Christmas gift… Perfect read for fans of Hallmark movies and Christmas romance stories!” Books n Lattes, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Undeniably brilliant!… I would recommend this to everyone in need of a little bit (or a lot) of holiday cheer! I hope many more fall in love with Fireside Cabins as I have.” Misty’s Corner Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
October 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.8
MB

Customer Reviews

JessicaP20 ,

An Absolute Delight

Christmas at Fireside Cabins by Jenny Hale is an absolute delight. We follow Lila as she and her three best friends head to a cabin for a Christmas girls trip. However, the trip doesn’t go as planned as the cabin is run down. They decide to stay as the owner of Fireside Cabins, Eleanor, is so excited to have guests as the business hasn’t been doing well since her husband passed away. Lila also meets a mysterious and grumpy coffee shop owner, Theo, that she can’t help but be drawn to. She wants to know more about him and his past, as no one in town seems to know much about him. We follow Lila to see if she can save Fireside Cabins and find where she truly belongs.

This has been the most enjoyable Christmas romance I have read to date. This book has the perfect combination of everything I want in a Christmas story: a charming small town setting, festive activities, a hopeful Christmas wish, and a sweet romance. The writing style was immersive, which kept me reading to experience all the Christmas and cozy vibes. I also love that there was a mystery aspect to learn more about Theo. There was the perfect amount of drama and intrigue. My favorite part of this book was Lila’s relationships with her three best friends as they were such a supportive and fun friend group.

Overall, this is a heartwarming read to curl up with this holiday season. It is best enjoyed with a peppermint latte and a cozy blanket with some Christmas classics playing in the background.

Sunny St. Louis ,

Great read

Heart warming..

Moosech ,

Phenomenal Must-read

The queen of Christmas romance does it again. I love every book Jenny Hale has written and this one is no exception. This is a story of love, loss, friendships old and new, taking chances and following your dreams, while gathered around the Christmas tree.

Lila Evans, and her three friends Charlotte, Edie and Piper take what they expect to be one of the last of their Christmas vacations together. After the holidays they are all going in separate directions taking on new opportunities in their lives. So, they decided to vacation at Fireside Cabins in Pinewood Hills in the great Smokey Mountains of Tennessee. Of course the Cabins look better online then in person, but the gals make the best of it, because they know it’s all about their time together and the spirit of the season.

The girls, especially Lila have an immediate connection with Eleanor Finley, who owns Fireside Cabins, and Lila, who always sees the best in others, connects with Theo who owns the local coffee shop. As the story progresses, this trip ends up to be the best Christmas vacation they’ve ever had together. Lila decides she doesn’t want to leave Fireside Cabins so she makes it her mission to help Eleanor to get the Cabins back up and running. This laugh out loud novel will have feeling like you’re hanging out with the girls, and singing Christmas carols around the tree.

Jenny Hale has such a gift of pulling you into the story and experiencing everything about each character’s, past, present and futures. She makes you feel as if you are living in the book. You see the snowflakes flying at the same time you are reaching for the hot chocolate and marshmallows. You absolutely can’t go wrong with any novel written by Jenny Hale.

I asked the author “Ok I’m dying to know…which one are you Charlotte, Edie, Piper or Lila?” Her reply “Haha! I’d say there’s a little of me in every one of them!” That reply is a testament to how she personally pours herself into her writing and it makes you feel like she is a close personal friend as well as the characters she is writing about. Thanks Jenny Hale for yet another awesome, phenomenal book.

More Books by Jenny Hale