Christmas at the Dancing Duck Christmas at the Dancing Duck

Christmas at the Dancing Duck

    • 4.3 • 19 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A wonderfully festive romantic read to curl up with this Christmas.

The most wonderful time of the year!

Ever since tragedy struck a few years ago, television presenter Kirstie Harrison has hated Christmas – but she didn’t intend to tell the whole country live on air! She needs to lie low for a few weeks, so she’s finally coming home for the holidays, determined that this Christmas will be different…

Staying at the family pub, The Dancing Duck, means it’s impossible not to get caught up in the little village of Cranbury’s festive traditions. And it’s equally impossible to avoid her ex, Josh Turner! Kirstie is torn between making this the best Christmas yet and knowing that she can’t stay forever.

Maybe it’s time to make a holiday wish of her own…?

Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley.

About the author

Daisy James is a Yorkshire girl transplanted to the north-east of England. She loves writing stories with strong heroines and swift-flowing plotlines. She has written three novels, The Runaway Bridesmaid, If the Dress Fits and When Only Cupcakes Will Do, all contemporary romances with a dash of humour. When not scribbling away in her peppermint-and-green summerhouse (garden shed), she spends her time sifting flour and sprinkling sugar and edible glitter. She loves gossiping with friends over a glass of something pink and fizzy or indulging in a spot of afternoon tea – china plates and teacups are a must!

Daisy would love to hear from readers via her Facebook page or you can follow her on twitter @daisyjamesbooks.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
October 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Artygrl ,

Slowest book ever

This book was slow and boring after a while I just did not care. Get to the point!

More Books Like This

Katie’s Cornish Kitchen Katie’s Cornish Kitchen
2020
Lucie’s Vintage Cupcake Company Lucie’s Vintage Cupcake Company
2016
The Snow Globe The Snow Globe
2010
Cupid Claus Cupid Claus
2019
Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay
2020
Christmas at the Little Clock House on the Green Christmas at the Little Clock House on the Green
2017

More Books by Daisy James

Wedding Bells at Villa Limoncello Wedding Bells at Villa Limoncello
2019
The Summer House of Happiness The Summer House of Happiness
2018
Sunshine After the Rain Sunshine After the Rain
2017
Summer Dreams at Villa Limoncello Summer Dreams at Villa Limoncello
2019
Christmas Secrets at Villa Limoncello Christmas Secrets at Villa Limoncello
2019
Lucie’s Vintage Cupcake Company Lucie’s Vintage Cupcake Company
2016

Customers Also Bought

Christmas at the Second Chance Chocolate Shop Christmas at the Second Chance Chocolate Shop
2017
Sunshine at Daisy’s Guesthouse Sunshine at Daisy’s Guesthouse
2018
The Big Little Festival The Big Little Festival
2017
The Little Cottage in the Country The Little Cottage in the Country
2017
Four Weddings And A White Christmas Four Weddings And A White Christmas
2015
The Little Christmas Kitchen The Little Christmas Kitchen
2014