• Pre-Order
    • Expected Jan 7, 2020
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:
  •  Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.
  •  Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either.
  •  Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home.

What Not to Bring:
  •  A Cell Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual.

Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem--his G'ma included.

GENRE
Young Adult
AVAILABLE
2020
January 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC

More Books by Nic Stone