• $9.99

Publisher Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.

Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop & Jupe!) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven-years-old. She's his partner-in-crime and other half. But lately, Cooper can't ignore he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter.

When Rae Chin moves to town she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with pariah, but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him...and her.

Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Rae starts dating Cooper, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side was her.

One story. Three sides. No easy answers.

AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
A BOSTON GLOBE BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2018

"Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." -Teen Vogue

"Declaring yourself--how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with--is treated with real tenderness." -The New York Times

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
October 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
15.5
MB

Customer Reviews

glazedhoneycombs ,

I wish I read this book before middle school

I felt so connected to each character because I too questioned my sexuality and preferences during middle school and high school(which I am in still, going into my junior year now) but this book has opened my eyes so much more and it made me think to be more open and identity as to what I truly believe in for myself. Thank you for writing this book, I’m trying not to say anymore because I don’t want to give the story away but this book will now forever hold a special place in my heart and I hope it touches other people’s hearts as well. This was such a captivating and amazing read I stayed up till 4 am just wanting to read the next and the next and the next chapter. I love and appreciate this book so much, thank you for taking the time to write it.

craynell ,

Loved It

I’m becoming a huge fan of Nic Stone. This book drew me into the three characters. I wanted more. I want to know their paths after high school. I didn’t want it to end. I loved the way Stone touched on sexuality and the struggle, confusion that it brings during the teenage years without being preachy. The characters were so relatable. I know them. I am them.

More Books by Nic Stone