Close My Eyes Close My Eyes

Close My Eyes

A totally addictive and unputdownable psychological thriller

    • 4.1 • 23 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

‘Fantastic… got a hold of me from beginning to the end. I was desperate to know how it ended and at the same time, I did not want to finish reading... I will be thinking of this book for a long time.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



How did I forget the worst thing that’s ever happened to me? And how do I try and put it right?



The first time I remembered, I thought I was dying. I couldn’t breathe – something was crushing my chest – all I could see was darkness. A terrible fear, pulling me under. And all because of a glimpse of a face I hadn’t seen in years.


Since then I’ve realised: this is a memory of an attack. Something vicious happened to me years ago – a night that changed my life, without me even knowing. My family and friends don’t believe me – they say I’m imagining things, but I know I’m right. What I don’t know is who was responsible. And I won’t stop until I find out.


Wherever the truth leads me. Whatever betrayals are uncovered. Whatever the risk.



A heart-stopping psychological suspense novel that asks: who do you trust the most? Your friends? Your family? Or your own mind? Fans of T.M. Logan, Claire McGowan and Lisa Jewell will be gripped by Close My Eyes.


Readers can’t get enough of Beverley Harvey:

I LOVED THIS BOOK!… I literally finished it all in one sitting – meaning the bags under my eyes are solely down to this book as I just had to keep binging through this unputdownable story!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Blood stopped in my fingers while holding my e-reader. It’s that brilliant. I was gripped Just blew my mind.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow! I absolutely loved this book from the first page, it just pulls you in and doesn’t let go!If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Had me bowled overhooked for the better part of a day… a gripping novel and a must-read.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I could not put it down and stayed up hours to finish reading… I loved the ending and the suspense… this is definitely an author to keep an eye on.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Just brilliant. Thrilling. Pacy. Suspenseful. Addictive. This one ticked all the boxes for me. I could not put it down. Very highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


There are many twists and turns in this book that I thoroughly enjoyed and didn’t see coming. I cannot say enough about how much I LOVED the ending! I cannot wait to read more from this author.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
March 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
5.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Cali2NY<3 ,

Gripping story

Truly enjoyed this mystery/thriller immensely and read it in just q few days. Being American I LOVE to read books told from England and always looking up the words I don’t know and find it exciting to read each definition as if it’s my own words. I love the characters and find it easy to relate to Beth being 40 yrs old and still single. I highly recommend this novel for anyone who loves a good thriller/mystery

More Books Like This

The Mistake I Made The Mistake I Made
2023
59 Memory Lane 59 Memory Lane
2019
Another Night, Another Day Another Night, Another Day
2014
The Garden by the Sea The Garden by the Sea
2022
Vacationland Vacationland
2022
The Perfect Liar The Perfect Liar
2020

More Books by Beverley Harvey

The Perfect Liar The Perfect Liar
2020
Written in the Stars Written in the Stars
2022
Eden Interrupted Eden Interrupted
2021
Seeking Eden Seeking Eden
2021

Customers Also Bought

Blind Date Blind Date
2021
The Leaving Party The Leaving Party
2020
Every Little Lie Every Little Lie
2021
The Birthday Weekend The Birthday Weekend
2020
The Family Lie The Family Lie
2019
My Last Lie My Last Lie
2019